Minder. Image shows from L to R: Arthur Daley (George Cole), Terry (Dennis Waterman).


ITV and Channel 5 comedy drama about the London underworld. 114 episodes (11 series), 1979 - 2009. Stars Dennis Waterman, George Cole, Shane Richie, Glynn Edwards and others.

Series 8, Episode 9 is repeated on ITV4 today at 7:40am.

Minder. Arthur Daley (George Cole).


Long-running comedy drama about the London criminal underworld, focusing on dodgy entrepreneur Arthur Daley and his 'minder', Terry

Comedy Drama
1979 - 2009
ITV, Channel 5
114   (11 series)
Leon Griffiths
Dennis Waterman, George Cole, Shane Richie, Glynn Edwards, Gary Webster and Lex Shrapnel

Production Details

Production companies
Theme tune composed by Gerard Kenny with lyrics written by Patricia Waterman, and performed by then-husband Dennis Waterman. Incidental music composed and conducted by Robert Sharples.
Laugh track

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Monday 29th October 1979 on ITV at 9pm
Last new broadcast
Wednesday 11th March 2009 on Channel 5 at 9pm
Length of episodes
1 hour
Upcoming repeats
  1. Series 8 Episode 9: Today at 7:40am on ITV4
  2. Series 8 Episode 10: Today at 8:35am on ITV4
  3. Series 8 Episode 11: Tomorrow at 9:30am on ITV4
  4. Series 8 Episode 12: Tuesday at 9:30am on ITV4
  5. Series 8 Episode 4: Wednesday at 9:20am on ITV4
  6. Series 9 Episode 1: Thursday at 9:20am on ITV4
  7. Series 9 Episode 2: Friday at 9:15am on ITV4
  8. Series 9 Episode 1: Sunday 7th June at 8:40am on ITV4
  9. Series 9 Episode 3: Monday 8th June at 9:25am on ITV4
  10. Series 9 Episode 4: Tuesday 9th June at 9:30am on ITV4Show all repeats
  11. Series 9 Episode 5: Wednesday 10th June at 9:25am on ITV4
  12. Series 9 Episode 6: Thursday 11th June at 9:20am on ITV4
  13. Series 9 Episode 7: Friday 12th June at 9:15am on ITV4
  14. Series 9 Episode 8: Friday 12th June at 3:40pm on ITV4

Website links