Me And Mrs Jones. Image shows from L to R: Gemma Jones (Sarah Alexander), Billy (Robert Sheehan).

Me And Mrs Jones

BBC One sitcom about a single mother. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2012. Stars Sarah Alexander, Neil Morrissey, Nathaniel Parker, Robert Sheehan and others.

Me And Mrs Jones. Image shows from L to R: Billy (Robert Sheehan), Tom Marshall (Nathaniel Parker), Gemma Jones (Sarah Alexander), Jason Jones (Neil Morrissey).

Me And Mrs Jones

Sitcom about a modern woman balancing boyfriends, admirers, parenthood and an ex-husband

6   (1 series)
Oriane Messina and Fay Rusling
Sarah Alexander, Neil Morrissey, Nathaniel Parker, Robert Sheehan, Jonathan Bailey, Vera Filatova, Kelle Bryan, Danni Bennatar and others
Oriane Messina and Fay Rusling
Nick Hurran
Serena Cullen, Beryl Vertue and Gregor Sharp

Series following the increasingly complex life of Mrs Jones as she balances love, affection, sex and motherhood between an ex-husband, one grown-up son, two young daughters and a male admirer with a 20 year age gap.

When Gemma's grown up son, Alfie returns from travelling around Asia with Billy - the friend he met on his travels - Gemma's already jumbled world turns upside down.

Having lead a date-less single life since her divorce from Jason, Gemma ventures out on a first date with Tom - one of the dads from her daughters' school - only to return home to discover the sexy, young Billy staying in her house. There is a spontaneous romantic spark and Gemma is shocked to find herself having feelings for her son's best friend. As much as she tries to fight these emotions, she struggles to resist the temptation to fall for him.

However, having embarked on a relationship with Tom, Gemma is torn between the directions her heart and her head are taking her.

Production data