Man About The House. Image shows from L to R: Chrissy Plummer (Paula Wilcox), Robin Tripp (Richard O'Sullivan), Jo (Sally Thomsett). Copyright: Thames Television.

Man About The House

ITV sitcom about a flat-sharing trio. 39 episodes (6 series), 1973 - 1976. Stars Richard O'Sullivan, Paula Wilcox, Sally Thomsett, Yootha Joyce and others.

Series 1, Episode 1 is repeated on ITV3 on Monday 9th March at 8:55am.

Man About The House - The Complete Collection

Man About The House - The Complete Collection

Created by sitcom legends Johnnie Mortimer and Brian Cooke, Man About The House was one of the major sitcoms hits of the 1970s, ultimately spinning off into two equally successful sequels: George & Mildred and Robin's Nest.

Man About The House
When bachelor girls Chrissy and Jo need a third girl to share their apartment they find the answer asleep in their bathtub. His name is Robin Tripp...

George & Mildred
When Robin and the girls finally move out, their ex-landlords George and Mildred move up the social ladder and into suburbia. Mildred is in her element, playing up to her posh neighbours, but George is mightily unimpressed with the whole thing!

Robin's Nest
Robin, meanwhile, tries to make a go of his career as a qualified chef and sets up a little Fulham bistro with his girlfriend Vicky. But Vicky's father owns both the bistro and the flat above - and is not averse to making his opinions known!

This 19-disc set comprises all seventeen series of Man About The House, George & Mildred and Robin's Nest.

First released: Monday 7th October 2019

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 19
  • Catalogue: 7956069

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Man About The House products