Lab Rats. Dr Alex Beenyman (Chris Addison). Copyright: BBC
Lab Rats

Lab Rats

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Two
  • 2008
  • 6 episodes (1 series)

Sitcom set in a university research laboratory. Stars Chris Addison, Geoffrey McGivern, Jo Enright, Dan Tetsell, Selina Cadell and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 2 - A Donor

Lab Rats. Image shows from L to R: Les Goodman (Kim Wall), Dean Mieke Miedema (Selina Cadell). Copyright: BBC
There's chaos at the Arnolfini Research Laboratory of St Dunstan's University when it emerges that Cara has stored several boxes of strawberry ice-lollies and some crispy pancakes in the cryogenics pod.

The Lab Rats have no choice but to defrost its occupant, Sir Andrew Chother, who was frozen because he's the most irritating man in the world and it just seemed the best thing to do. Now they have to keep him out of the way during a surprise inspection.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Thursday 17th July 2008
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Chris Addison Dr Alex Beenyman
Geoffrey McGivern (as Geoff McGivern) Professor John Mycroft
Jo Enright Cara McIlvenny
Dan Tetsell Brian Lalumaca
Selina Cadell Dean Mieke Miedema
Helen Moon Minty Clapper
Margaret Cabourn-Smith Secretary
Guest cast
Robin Ince Sir Andrew Chother
Kim Wall Les Goodman (Inspector)
Writing team
Chris Addison Writer
Carl Cooper Writer
Robin Ince Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Adam Tandy Director
Simon Nicholls Producer
Armando Iannucci Executive Producer
Ali Bryer Carron Executive Producer
Anthony Boys (as Ant 'Pants' Boys) Editor
Dennis De Groot Production Designer
John Gresswell Composer
Christopher Taylor Composer


Bootlegging Cable TV

Professor Mycroft tries to get Brian to help him get cable TV for free.

Featuring: Selina Cadell (Dean Mieke Miedema), Geoff McGivern (Professor John Mycroft) & Dan Tetsell (Brian Lalumaca).

Share this page