I Love My Country. Image shows from L to R: Frank Skinner, Gabby Logan, Micky Flanagan. Copyright: Avalon Television / Talpa.

I Love My Country

BBC One panel show. 8 episodes (1 series) in 2013. Stars Gabby Logan, Micky Flanagan, Frank Skinner and Jamelia.

I Love My Country

Saturday night entertainment show based on knowledge of the United Kingdom, hosted by Gaby Logan

Panel Show
8   (1 series)
Gabby Logan, Micky Flanagan, Frank Skinner and Jamelia
Peter Orton
Spencer Millman

How well do you know your country?

I Love My Country will see two teams of well-known British faces from the worlds of sport, entertainment and music, led by Frank Skinner and Micky Flanagan, battle it out in a contest of who knows the United Kingdom best. The show will also feature live music courtesy of a house band fronted by multi-MOBO Award winning singer-songwriter, Jamelia.

With Gaby Logan as host, practically anything could happen: so how prepared are you?

The guest list will include Chris Packham, Paul Hollywood, Rita Simons, Alex Jones, Tinchy Stryder, Rachel Riley, Larry Lamb, Len Goodman, Christine Bleakley, Mel C, Jonnie Peacock , Martin Kemp, Tina Hobley, Steve Backshall, Natalie Cassidy, Dougie Poynter, Kelly Holmes, Eamonn Holmes, Robbie Savage, Michael Ball, Billy Boyd, Sally Lindsay, Greg Rutherford, Susanna Reid, James Martin, Tom Ellis, Helen George, Louis Smith, Kate Humble, Lawrence Llewelyn Bowen, Edith Bowman, Dan Walker, Tyger Drew Honey, Rebecca Adlington, Duncan Bannatyne, Sara Cox, Alfie Boe and Ashley Banjo.

Production Details

Production companies
House band lead by singer Jamelia Davis: Jon Atkinson, Mim Grey, Chris Madin, Tim Maple, Howard McGill, Pablo Mendelssohn and Phil Mulford.
Laugh track
Live audience

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Saturday 3rd August 2013 on BBC One at 7:30pm
Last new broadcast
Saturday 28th September 2013 on BBC One at 5:30pm

Website links


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • View location details
  • See ratings for 7 episodes

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?