Hullraisers. Image shows left to right: Rana (Taj Atwal), Toni (Leah Brotherhead), Paula (Sinead Matthews)


  • TV sitcom
  • Channel 4
  • 2022 - 2023
  • 12 episodes (2 series)

Sitcom about three working class woman in Hull juggling work, kids and demanding friends. Stars Leah Brotherhead, Taj Atwal, Sinead Matthews, Perry Fitzpatrick, Felicity Montagu and more.

Key cast & crew credits

Leah Brotherhead Toni
Taj Atwal Rana
Sinead Matthews Paula
Perry Fitzpatrick Craig
Felicity Montagu Gloria
Shobna Gulati Nima
Jaylan Batten Jake
Natalie Davies Ashley
Matilda Firth Grace
Yanick Ghanty Dane
Oliver Turner Luke (Series 1)
Tom Bennett John Fox (Series 2)
Sam Swainsbury Pickles (Series 2)
Writing team
Lucy Beaumont Writer (Series 1)
Anne Marie O'Connor Writer
Caroline Moran Writer
Lucy Beaumont Writer (Adapted By)
Amy Annette Script Editor (Series 2)
Ollie Swetenham Script Editor (Series 2)
Production team
Ian FitzGibbon Director
Lisa Mitchell Producer (Series 1)
Hannah Farrell Producer (Series 2)
Faye Ward Executive Producer
Hannah Farrell Executive Producer (Series 1)
Caroline Moran Executive Producer (Series 2)
Anne Marie O'Connor Executive Producer (Series 2)
Yoav Gross Associate Producer
Lital Schwartz Associate Producer
Nadav Palti Associate Producer
Michael Robins Line Producer (Series 1)
Sabina Smitham Associate Producer (Series 1)
Jessica Hodges Co-producer (Series 2)
Pete Drinkwater Editor (Series 1)
Nigel Williams Editor (Series 2)
Jeff Sherriff Production Designer (Series 1)
Heather Gibson Production Designer (Series 2)
Kharmel Cochrane Casting Director (Series 1)
Sally Broome Casting Director (Series 2)
Chloe Adele Costume Designer (Series 1)
Ross Marshall Director of Photography (Series 1)
Camille Adomakoh Costume Designer (Series 2)
Pete Rowe Director of Photography (Series 2)
Jessica Richardson Make-up Designer (Series 1)
Melanie Lenihan Make-up Designer (Series 2)
Guy Garvey Composer
Pete Jobson (as Peter Alexander Jobson) Composer
Graeme Peacock Graphics (Series 1)
Katy Ord Graphics (Series 2)
Brett Thomas 1st Assistant Director (Series 1)
Angharad Batten 1st Assistant Director (Series 1)
Sam Roffey 1st Assistant Director (Series 2)
Fiona McDermott Commissioner (Series 1)
Jack Bayles Commissioner (Series 1)

Share this page