Here We Go. Image shows from L to R: Sam (Jude Collie), Sue (Alison Steadman), Amy (Freya Parks), Paul (Jim Howick), Rachel (Katherine Parkinson)
Here We Go

Here We Go

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 2020 - 2024
  • 14 episodes (2 series)

Sitcom following a family and the challenges they face. Stars Katherine Parkinson, Jim Howick, Alison Steadman, Tom Basden, Freya Parks and more.

  • Due to return for Series 3

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 5 - Granny's New Boyfriend

Here We Go. Image shows from L to R: Sue (Alison Steadman), Amy (Freya Parks), Rachel (Katherine Parkinson), Maya (Mica Ricketts), Sam (Jude Morgan-Collie), Dean (Ed Kear), Paul (Jim Howick), Robin (Tom Basden)
Sue's new Italian boyfriend, Alf, invites the Jessops to dinner at his restaurant while Robin asks Paul to go undercover to learn about Cherry's new boyfriend.

Further details

When Paul's car-boot sale fail to bring in any money the Jessops are delighted to be offered a free family meal by Alf, Sue's new boyfriend, at his Italian restaurant the following week.

Sue plies the family with food from Alf's kitchen and Rachel starts Italian evening classes in order to recapture what she had learnt in her 20s. Meanwhile Paul and Sam agree to help Robin learn more about Cherry's new estate agent boyfriend, Iain.

By the time the big family meal rolls around however, and Sue has invited even more people, Alf begins to suspect that Sue is more interested in feeding her family and friends than she is in him - and Paul is put on the spot by Iain's estate agent colleague.

Broadcast details

Friday 27th May 2022
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 24th November 2023 11:20pm Gold
Saturday 25th November 2023 11:20pm Gold


Cast & crew

Katherine Parkinson Rachel
Jim Howick Paul
Alison Steadman Sue
Tom Basden Robin
Freya Parks Amy
Jude Morgan-Collie Sam
Mica Ricketts Maya
Ed Kear Dean
Guest cast
Perdita Ogbourne Cath
Vincent Riotta (as Vincenzo Ricotta) Alf
Camille Ucan Diane
Ninette Finch Bren
Writing team
Tom Basden Writer
Production team
Will Sinclair Director
Tom Jordan Producer
Josh Cole Executive Producer
Tom Basden Executive Producer
Andy Kinnear Editor
Jeff Sherriff Production Designer
Sally Broome Casting Director
Rachael Clarke Costume Designer
Jeremy Hewson Director of Photography
Jo Houtmeyers Make-up Designer
Graeme Peacock Graphics
David R Simpson Composer
Tom Basden Composer
Sophie Worger 1st Assistant Director
Gregor Sharp Commissioning Editor
Seb Barwell Commissioning Editor

Share this page