Here We Go. Image shows from L to R: Sam (Jude Collie), Sue (Alison Steadman), Amy (Freya Parks), Paul (Jim Howick), Rachel (Katherine Parkinson)
Here We Go

Here We Go

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 2020 - 2024
  • 14 episodes (2 series)

Sitcom following a family and the challenges they face. Stars Katherine Parkinson, Jim Howick, Alison Steadman, Tom Basden, Freya Parks and more.

  • Due to return for Series 3

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 1 - Mum's Birthday Voucher

Here We Go. Image shows from L to R: Sue (Alison Steadman), Rachel (Katherine Parkinson), Amy (Freya Parks), Robin (Tom Basden)
Paul gives Rachel a family voucher for a theme park which is valid for six months. Just before it reaches its expiry date - and with a neighbour's dog in tow - the Jessops finally attempt to use it.

Further details

When Rachel receives a family pass to Jungle World adventure park as a birthday present from Paul, to be redeemed anytime in the next six months, the family start excitedly planning their big day out.

However, as work and home pressures heighten over the course of the year, the Jessops only remember to use Rachel's voucher on the final day that it's valid. Racing against the clock to get to the park before it closes, with an uncooperative dog that Sue is looking after for a neighbour in tow, will the Jessops snatch victory from the jaws of defeat and give Rachel the birthday day out she so badly needs?

Broadcast details

Friday 29th April 2022
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 10th November 2023 11:20pm Gold
Saturday 25th November 2023 8:40pm Gold
Sunday 26th November 2023 12:40am Gold


Cast & crew

Katherine Parkinson Rachel
Jim Howick Paul
Alison Steadman Sue
Tom Basden Robin
Freya Parks Amy
Jude Morgan-Collie Sam
Mica Ricketts Maya
Tori Allen-Martin Cherry
Guest cast
Rich Keeble Dog Owner
Huge Davies Mini Golf Supervisor
Writing team
Tom Basden Writer
Production team
Will Sinclair Director
Tom Jordan Producer
Josh Cole Executive Producer
Tom Basden Executive Producer
Andy Kinnear Editor
Jeff Sherriff Production Designer
Sally Broome Casting Director
Rachael Clarke Costume Designer
Jeremy Hewson Director of Photography
Jo Houtmeyers Make-up Designer
Graeme Peacock Graphics
Sophie Worger 1st Assistant Director
Gregor Sharp Commissioning Editor
Seb Barwell Commissioning Editor

Share this page