Grace & Favour. Image shows from L to R: Captain Stephen Peacock (Frank Thornton), Mrs. Betty Slocombe (Mollie Sugden), Mr. Wilberforce Clayborne Humphries (John Inman), Miss Shirley Brahms (Wendy Richard), Mr. Cuthbert Rumbold (Nicholas Smith). Copyright: BBC.

Grace & Favour

BBC One sitcom with the former Grace Bros. staff running a country hotel. 12 episodes (2 series), 1992 - 1993. Stars Mollie Sugden, John Inman, Wendy Richard, Frank Thornton and others.

Grace & Favour - The Complete Series 1 & 2

Grace & Favour - The Complete Series 1 & 2

The sequel series to one of the most beloved British sitcoms of all time, Grace & Favour (released internationally as Are You Being Served? Again!) reunites the dysfunctional Grace Brothers sales team for more misadventures and innuendo-laden squabbling.

After Young Mr. Grace dies in an unfortunate scuba-diving incident, the staff at Grace Brothers find that their pension fund has been unwisely invested in a country manor house, currently operating as a hotel. With no other options, Mr. Humphries, Mrs. Slocombe, Captain Peacock, Miss Brahms and Mr. Rumbold all reluctantly team up and attempt to turn the hotel into a profitable business venture.

Reuniting the original cast members from Are You Being Served? and written & produced by British comedy-writer legends David Croft and Jeremy Lloyd, Grace & Favour is one of the finest sitcoms ever produced for British television. Presented here in a new four-disc set, this long overdue home entertainment première is full of more laughs and double-entendres than you can shake a stick at. So, sit back and indulge in all twelve episodes of endless innuendo, hilarity and mischief with the staff from Grace Brothers.

First released: Monday 23rd May 2016

  • Distributor: Eureka Entertainment
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 4
  • Minutes: 360
  • Subtitles: English
  • Catalogue: EKA40395

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

See also

More Grace & Favour products