Gap Year. Image shows from L to R: Ashley (Brittney Wilson), Sean (Ade Oyefeso), Greg (Tim Key), Dylan (Anders Hayward), May (Alice Lee). Copyright: Eleven Film.

Gap Year

E4 comedy drama about a group travelling around Asia. 8 episodes (1 series) in 2017. Stars Anders Hayward, Tim Key, Alice Lee, Ade Oyefeso and others.

Series 1, Episode 7 - Penang: The Shoot

The gang sign up to be extras in a Malaysian zombie film and Greg finally gets to fulfil his childhood dream of becoming a policeman. May gets an unexpected opportunity to reconnect with her Chinese roots, while the love triangle between Sean, Ashley and Dylan reaches an explosive climax.

Broadcast details

Thursday 6th April 2017
60 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Anders Hayward Dylan
    Tim Key Greg
    Alice Lee May
    Ade Oyefeso Sean
    Brittney Wilson Ashley
    Guest cast
    Charles Nilbert Rayzal
    Siti Farrah Abdullah Lan
    Lim Choy Wan Mrs Zhou
    Ching Chin Kong Mr Zhou
    Choong Shen Yee Halina
    Writing team
    Jenny Pick Assistant Script Editor
    Loren McLaughlan Writer
    Amy Roberts Writer
    Production team
    Natalie Bailey Director
    Seth Adams 1st Assistant Director
    Tim Whitby Producer
    Jamie Campbell Executive Producer
    Joel Wilson Executive Producer
    Tom Basden Executive Producer
    Jo Walker Editor
    Julian Nagel Production Designer
    Michael Hothorn Casting Director
    Jerrica Lai Casting Director
    Julie Harkin Casting Director
    Molly Rowe Costume Designer
    Sophie Slotover Make-up Designer
    Oli Julian Composer
    Oli Russell Director of Photography
    Debbie Muller Make-up Designer


    Armed Policeman

    Greg goes to a business meeting dressed as an armed policeman, but ends up terrifying his client.

    Featuring: Anders Hayward (Dylan), Tim Key (Greg), Alice Lee (May), Ade Oyefeso (Sean), Brittney Wilson (Ashley), Siti Farrah Abdullah (Lan), Lim Choy Wan (Mrs Zhou), Ching Chin Kong (Mr Zhou), Choong Shen Yee (Halina).


    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 2 past repeats of this episode
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see casting director, make-up designer, costume designer, director of photography & 1st assistant director credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?