Flatmates. Copyright: Zodiak Media Company


  • TV sitcom
  • BBC iPlayer
  • 2019 - 2021
  • 18 episodes (2 series)

Sitcom about five teens heading into adulthood. Stars Theo Stevenson, Tallulah Greive, Richard Wisker, Nethra Tilakumara, Grace Hogg-Robinson and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 2 - Mr Nice Guy

The new flatmates are finding it tricky to balance work, rest and play with each other.

Further details

Lauren has started work, and she's finding it tough: she's on the bottom rung, and her colleagues aren't necessarily going to help her up - especially the arrogant, ambitious Russ. She's working all hours, tired and stressed.

Craig is trying to get his DJing career off the ground, and is annoyed to learn that Declan is doing the same thing - with more success, and aiming to impress Lauren and win her back. Craig suggests Declan tries various approaches, which annoy Lauren even more. But he's got a big DJ gig coming up, and asks Craig to bring her along.

Lauren, meanwhile, has decided to ask Declan to move out of the flat. She misses Declan's gig, and he's gutted - until he learns the truth, that she no longer wants him around. He decides to leave - then finds there's a third, tiny bedroom in the flat. He takes that - and Lauren sets some rules about them not dating while they live together.

Broadcast details

Monday 5th August 2019
BBC iPlayer
27 minutes, 9 seconds


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Tuesday 19th November 2019 2:40am BBC2

Cast & crew

Theo Stevenson Craig
Tallulah Greive Lauren
Richard Wisker Declan
Nethra Tilakumara Yasmin
Grace Hogg-Robinson Mel
Jade Ogugua Alex
Oliver Clayton Russ
Jordan Dawes Craig 2
Writing team
Esther Bishop Writer
Matthew Leys (as Matt Leys) Script Editor
Production team
Dez McCarthy Director
Raymond Lau Producer
Steven Andrew Executive Producer
Bruce Abrahams Line Producer
Will Peverett Editor
Nicola Moroney Production Designer
Kevin Riddle Casting Director
Marion McCarthy Costume Designer
Ray Carlin Director of Photography
Clare Ramsey Make-up Designer
Mark Gordon Composer
Emma Grattan Graphics
Leon Coole 1st Assistant Director
Melissa Hardinge Commissioning Editor

Share this page