Flatmates. Copyright: Zodiak Media Company


  • TV sitcom
  • BBC iPlayer
  • 2019 - 2021
  • 18 episodes (2 series)

Sitcom about five teens heading into adulthood. Stars Theo Stevenson, Tallulah Greive, Richard Wisker, Nethra Tilakumara, Grace Hogg-Robinson and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 10 - Resolutions

New year's resolutions cause challenges for all the flatmates.

Further details

Lauren's new year's resolution - take more risks - hits its first challenge when Russ tells her he's paid more than her. Encouraged by Yasmin, Lauren publicly challenges her boss Alex on it - only to find out it's not true. Alex tells her and Russ they're both out - but she'll rehire one of them for a better job, after interviewing both.

Craig's resolution is to pay it forward: help others more. That's how he ends up inviting a homeless guy, Liam, to stay with them while he gets his life sorted. The others predict disaster, and when Craig's new DJ kit vanishes, the scales fall from Craig's eyes. Declan tries to keep to his resolution - honesty - by telling Craig about him and Yasmin, but by the time he finds the right moment, Craig has already heard...from Liam.

When he realises it wasn't Liam who stole the gear, Craig chases after him. He's heading home to face his family problems, inspired by Craig's example.

In her interview, Lauren tells Alex she doesn't want the job - and Alex immediately offers it to her, impressed by her guts. As the flatmates celebrate, Lauren surprises even herself with Yasmin. But no-one is as surprised as Declan...

Broadcast details

Thursday 22nd August 2019
BBC iPlayer
27 minutes, 8 seconds


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 23rd November 2019 4:50am BBC2

Cast & crew

Theo Stevenson Craig
Tallulah Greive Lauren
Richard Wisker Declan
Nethra Tilakumara Yasmin
Grace Hogg-Robinson Mel
Jade Ogugua Alex
Oliver Clayton Russ
Guest cast
Joshua Grant Liam
Writing team
Bronagh Taggart Writer
Matthew Leys (as Matt Leys) Script Editor
Production team
Louise NĂ­ Fhiannachta Director
Raymond Lau Producer
Steven Andrew Executive Producer
Bruce Abrahams Line Producer
Alan Levy Editor
Nicola Moroney Production Designer
Kevin Riddle Casting Director
Marion McCarthy Costume Designer
Ray Carlin Director of Photography
Clare Ramsey Make-up Designer
Mark Gordon Composer
Emma Grattan Graphics
Darren Fee 1st Assistant Director
Melissa Hardinge Commissioning Editor

Share this page