British Comedy Guide

Nick Helm.

Eat Your Heart Out With Nick Helm

Dave factual series in which Nick Helm goes on a culinary journey. 16 episodes (1 series) in 2017. Stars Nick Helm.

Brand new programme. Starts on 24th Aug on Dave at 8pm.

Eat Your Heart Out With Nick Helm

Mixing reality and sitcom, Nick Helm goes on a food-based journey around the UK and Europe

16   (1 series)
Simon Goodman
Nick Helm
Nick Helm
Marcus Liversedge and Tom McKay

Nick Helm loves food and can't quite believe that Dave has invited him to make a show all about food and what it means to him. But when his girlfriend dumps him at the start of the series, Nick must come to terms with his newfound single status whilst making his new show - visiting one city at a time, finding food, eating food and sharing it with the new acquaintances and old friends he meets along the way.

Soho, Leeds, Berlin, Paris, Glasgow, Essex and Brighton are just some of the places he'll venture to on his food odyssey. From the dinner tables of unsung home cooks to cafes, from restaurants to hidden bars, street eats and food trucks, Nick dives in and tries everything. Except eggs. He hates eggs.

Who knows. Maybe, just maybe, by the end of the series he'll have eaten himself better.

Production data

Use the menu bar above to access more pages.

Share this page