Derry Girls. Image shows from L to R: Michelle Mallon (Jamie-Lee O'Donnell), James Maguire (Dylan Llewellyn), Erin Quinn (Saoirse-Monica Jackson), Orla McCool (Louisa Harland), Clare Devlin (Nicola Coughlan). Copyright: Hat Trick Productions.

Derry Girls

Channel 4 sitcom set in Northern Ireland during The Troubles. 12 episodes (2 series), 2018 - 2019. Stars Saoirse-Monica Jackson, Jamie-Lee O'Donnell, Nicola Coughlan, Louisa Harland and others.

Next new episode is on Tuesday at 9:15pm. Series 2, Episode 4
Catch-up on Episode 3 on All 4   Series 2, Episode 3 is repeated on 4seven today at 11:20pm.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Saoirse-Monica Jackson Erin Quinn
Jamie-Lee O'Donnell Michelle Mallon
Nicola Coughlan Clare Devlin
Louisa Harland Orla McCool
Dylan Llewellyn James Maguire
Siobhán McSweeney Sister Michael
Tara Lynne O'Neill Ma Mary
Tommy Tiernan Da Gerry
Ian McElhinney Granda Joe
Kathy Kiera Clarke Aunt Sarah
Leah O'Rourke Jenny Joyce
Writing team
Lisa McGee Writer
Production team
Michael Lennox Director
Catherine Gosling Fuller Producer (Series 1)
Sam Pinnell Producer (Series 2)
Caroline Leddy Executive Producer
Liz Lewin Executive Producer
Jimmy Mulville Executive Producer
Lisa McGee Executive Producer
Lucien Clayton Editor
Joe Randall-Cutler Editor (Series 1)
Nicola Moroney Production Designer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides