The Comedy Underground. Copyright: Dabster Productions
The Comedy Underground

The Comedy Underground

  • TV stand-up
  • BBC Scotland / BBC Two Scotland
  • 2018 - 2019
  • 11 episodes (1 series)

Stand-up showcase series featuring Scottish comedians.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 2

The Comedy Underground
Jay Lafferty introduces stand-up comedians Ria Lina, Marc Jennings, Robin Grainger, Paul McDaniel and Ross Leslie to Scotland's stand-up comedy show.

Further details

Jay Lafferty introduces Robin Grainger, who has an explosive tale of dating gone wrong, Paul McDaniel shares his new Scottish yoga routine, Ria Lina has an outrageous take on parenting, Ross Leslie tells us about life in Fife, and Marc Jennings talks philosophy and frozen lasagne.

Broadcast details

Friday 7th June 2019
BBC Scotland
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 13th June 2019 11:30pm BBC Scotland
Thursday 16th January 2020 11:30pm BBC Scotland
Wednesday 9th September 2020 11:30pm BBC Scotland
Thursday 1st July 2021 11:30pm BBC Scotland
Thursday 15th June 2023 11:30pm BBC Scotland

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Jay Lafferty Host / Presenter
Ria Lina Self
Marc Jennings Self
Robin Grainger Self
Paul McDaniel Self
Ross Leslie Self

Share this page