Breaking The News. Des Clarke. Copyright: BBC.

Breaking The News

BBC Scotland and BBC Two Scotland panel show hosted by Des Clarke. 21 episodes (pilot + 2 series), 2018 - 2021. Stars Des Clarke and Jim Smith.

Series 1, Episode 1

Des Clarke hosts the first TV - and 12th radio - series of Breaking The News. Susan Calman, Rory Bremner, Tiffany Stevenson and Stuart Mitchell are the panellists for the first show.

Broadcast details

Friday 1st March 2019
BBC Scotland
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Des Clarke Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Rory Bremner Guest
Susan Calman Guest
Tiffany Stevenson Guest
Stuart Mitchell Guest
Writing team
Stephen Mawhinney Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Sweryt Writer (Additional Material)
Stephen Holford Writer (Additional Material)
Max Davis Writer
Will Cooper Writer (Additional Material)
Craig Stewart Ferguson Writer (Additional Material)
Adam Miller Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Paul Miller (as Simon Miller) Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Donald Macinnes Director
David Flynn (as Dave Flynn) Producer
Lauren Mackay Producer
David Staite Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 2 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see production designer, editor & edit producer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?