Beautiful People. Copyright: BBC.

Beautiful People

BBC Two sitcom about a window-dresser. 12 episodes (2 series), 2008 - 2009. Stars Olivia Colman, Meera Syal, Aidan McArdle, Luke Ward-Wilkinson and others.

All Series

Beautiful People. Image shows from L to R: Simon Doonan (Luke Ward-Wilkinson), Adult Simon (Samuel Barnett), Ashlene Doonan (Sophie Ash), Kyle (Layton Williams). Copyright: BBC.

Series 1 (2008)

In Series 1 it is 1997. 13-year-old Simon has a dream - the dream that one day, he and his best Kylie, will leave suburban Reading and move to London to be with the Beautiful People.

Episode Guide

Beautiful People. Image shows from L to R: Aunty Hayley (Meera Syal), Kyle (Layton Williams), Ashlene Doonan (Sophie Ash), Debbie Doonan (Olivia Colman), Adult Simon (Samuel Barnett), Simon Doonan (Luke Ward-Wilkinson), Andy Doonan (Aidan McArdle). Copyright: BBC.

Series 2 (2009)

In Series 2 it is 1998 and, although a year older, not much else has changed in the life of Simon. He and Kyle still have to wade through their teenage years, brave their extraordinary families and cope with small-town Britain in the Nineties.

Episode Guide