Agony. Jane Lucas (Maureen Lipman). Copyright: London Weekend Television.


ITV sitcom about an agony aunt. 20 episodes (3 series), 1979 - 1981. Stars Maureen Lipman, Simon Williams, Maria Charles, Peter Blake and others.

Agony - The Complete Second Series

Agony - The Complete Second Series

Contains seven episodes of the hit ITV sitcom.

BAFTA-nominated actress Maureen Lipman stars as Jane Lucas, writer of a problem page in a glossy magazine and radio agony aunt. A huge hit for ITV in the late 70s and early 80s, Agony lasted three series and a sequel fifteen years later. Based on the experiences of real-life Agony Aunt Anna Raeburn, Agony trod a thin line between black humour and genuine sadness - the darkest joke of all being that Jane offers solutions to people on a daily basis but can't solve her own personal problems.

First released: Monday 12th May 2008

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 1
  • Catalogue: 7952278

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Agony products