A Touch Of Cloth. Image shows from L to R: Jack Cloth (John Hannah), Anne Oldman (Suranne Jones). Copyright: Zeppotron.

A Touch Of Cloth

Sky One comedy drama about the police. 6 episodes (3 series), 2012 - 2014. Stars John Hannah, Suranne Jones, Julian Rhind-Tutt, Navin Chowdhry and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
John Hannah Jack Cloth
Suranne Jones Anne Oldman
Julian Rhind-Tutt Tom Boss
Navin Chowdhry Asap Qureshi
Adrian Bower Des Hairihan
Daisy Beaumont Dr Natasha Sachet
Anna Chancellor Hope Goodgirl (Series 2)
Stephen Dillane Macratty (Series 2)
Karen Gillan DC Kerry Newblood (Series 3)
Todd Carty Self (Series 1-2)
Writing team
Charlie Brooker Writer
Dan Maier (as Daniel Maier) Writer (Series 1 & 3)
Boris Starling Writer (Series 1)
Jason Hazeley Writer (Series 2-3)
Joel Morris Writer (Series 2-3)
Ben Caudell Writer (Series 2-3)
Ben Caudell Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Peter Holmes Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-2)
Jason Hazeley Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Joel Morris Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Neil Webster Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-2)
Production team
Jim O'Hanlon Director
Adam Tandy Producer (Series 1)
Mat Chaplin Producer (Series 2-3)
Annabel Jones Executive Producer
Charlie Brooker Executive Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Colin Fair Editor
Simon Rogers Production Designer
Dru Masters Composer (Series 1-2)
Samuel Sim Composer (Series 2-3)
Charlie Brooker Creator (Series 1-2)
Boris Starling Creator (Series 1-2)

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see Commissioner credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?