Welcome To Our Village, Please Invade Carefully. Katrina Lyons (Hattie Morahan). Copyright: BBC.

Welcome To Our Village, Please Invade Carefully

BBC Radio 4 and BBC Radio 2 sitcom. 11 episodes (pilot + 2 series), 2012 - 2014. Stars Hattie Morahan, Hannah Murray, Jan Francis, Peter Davison, Julian Rhind-Tutt, Charles Edwards, John-Luke Roberts and others.


Welcome To Our Village, Please Invade Carefully. Image shows from L to R: Katrina Lyons (Katherine Parkinson), Uljabaan (Julian Rhind-Tutt). Copyright: BBC.
Katrina just came back to borrow some money from her parents. Having been turned down, she's really in no mood to stick around - but the Geonin are not letting anyone in or out, and she has tickets to the theatre in London. So what choice does she have but to start The Resistance?

Broadcast details

Thursday 5th July 2012
BBC Radio 2
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Hannah Murray Lucy Alexander
    Jan Francis Margaret Lyons
    Peter Davison Richard Lyons
    Julian Rhind-Tutt Uljabaan
    John-Luke Roberts The Computer
    Dave Lamb Ron
    Guest cast
    Don Gilet Chris/Printer
    Katherine Parkinson Katrina Lyons
    Writing team
    Eddie Robson Writer
    Production team
    Ed Morrish Producer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 4 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?