Welcome To Our Village, Please Invade Carefully. Katrina Lyons (Hattie Morahan). Copyright: BBC.

Welcome To Our Village, Please Invade Carefully

BBC Radio 4 and BBC Radio 2 sitcom about an alien invasion. 11 episodes (pilot + 2 series), 2012 - 2014. Stars Hattie Morahan, Hannah Murray, Jan Francis, Peter Davison and others.

Series 2, Episode 2 - Tempting Fete

Lucy learns the guitar, and tempers flare over cakes as the village has its annual fete.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 22nd October 2014
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Hattie Morahan Katrina Lyons
Hannah Murray Lucy Alexander
Jan Francis Margaret Lyons
Peter Davison Richard Lyons
Charles Edwards Uljabaan
John-Luke Roberts The Computer
Guest cast
Elaine Claxton Penny
Jane Slavin Madeleine
Writing team
Eddie Robson Writer
Arthur Mathews Script Editor
Production team
Ed Morrish Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 10 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Composer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?