That Mitchell & Webb Sound. Image shows from L to R: Robert Webb, David Mitchell. Copyright: BBC.

That Mitchell & Webb Sound

BBC Radio 4 sketch show starring Mitchell and Webb. 29 episodes (5 series), 2003 - 2013. Stars David Mitchell, Robert Webb, Olivia Colman, James Bachman and Sarah Hadland.


The sketch concerning the "Touching Cloth" dry cleaning shop was inspired by a anctual shop with that name.


The theme tune, "Stranger On The Shore" by Acker Bilk, was selected by Mitchell as one of his choices on Desert Island Discs.