That Mitchell & Webb Sound. Image shows from L to R: Robert Webb, David Mitchell. Copyright: BBC.

That Mitchell & Webb Sound

BBC Radio 4 sketch show starring Mitchell and Webb. 29 episodes (5 series), 2003 - 2013. Stars David Mitchell, Robert Webb, Olivia Colman, James Bachman and Sarah Hadland.

All Series

Series 1 (2003)

This is where the magic of Mitchell & Webb on the radio first began. It started with a bit of ham. Other sketches include what James Bond was really like as a party guest, and the rather too exciting world of Rabbit Newsnight.

Episode Guide

Series 2 (2005)

Series two introduced us to Numberwang, the maths quiz that makes very little sense. Other sketches include the nervous baddies with skulls on their caps; and the thrilling coverage of people you don't know buying houses and living in them.

Episode Guide

Series 3 (2007)

Meet the Stone Age flint-chippers who reckon bronze is just a fad; a very unpleasant man who wants to take you out for a little date; another thrilling adventure with Sir Digby Chicken Caesar; and the world's most mis-matched rally-driving couple.

Episode Guide

Series 4 (2009)

Running sketches in this latest series include The Old Lady Hearings, in which everyone has to explain what they do to a panel of old ladies who then decide if it's a proper job or not; and a very ordinary office that just happens to have among its office equipment a portal to another universe - if only the staff would use it responsibly and not just nip through it for a crafty fag.

Episode Guide

Series 5 (2013)

After a four-year absence, Mitchell and Webb return to the airwaves with a fifth series of their hit, critically-acclaimed sketch show.

Episode Guide