Scrooby Trevithick. Copyright: Open Mike Productions
Scrooby Trevithick

Scrooby Trevithick

  • Radio sitcom
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2008 - 2010
  • 12 episodes (2 series)

Comedy by Andy Parsons following the fictional adventures of a man called Scrooby Trevithick. Stars Andy Parsons, Ben Hurley, Kerry Godliman, Frankie Boyle, Katherine Jakeways and more.

Scrooby Trevithick trivia

At the end of each episode of the first series, listeners were encouraged to post any 'sightings' they had of Scrooby on the website Some of these 'signtings' were read out at the end of the next episode.

Andy Parsons managed to rope in many of his fellow Mock the Week colleagues to perform on this show. Frankie Boyle, Hugh Dennis, Russell Howard and Dara O'Briain have all appeared in The Lost Weblog Of Scrooby Trevithick.

In fact almost all the performers on this sitcom are stand-up comedians. The cast list also includes circuit comedians Alun Cochrane, Micky Flanagan, Dominic Frisby, Rufus Hound, Russell Kane, Michael Legge and Lucy Porter.

Share this page