Newsjack. Copyright: BBC.


BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 7 sketch show written by the public. 139 episodes (pilot + 23 series), 2009 - 2020. Stars Kiri Pritchard-McLean, Angela Barnes, Nish Kumar, Romesh Ranganathan and others.

Series 11, Episode 4

The week's stories cobbled together in a scrapbook sketch show, which anyone can write for. Uninformed, up to the minute, down to the dregs. Presented by Romesh Ranganathan.

Broadcast details

Thursday 16th October 2014
BBC Radio 4 Extra
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Romesh Ranganathan Host / Presenter
Lewis Macleod Ensemble Actor
Ellie White Ensemble Actor
Guest cast
Tessa Coates Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Darren Ross Writer
Andy Flood Writer
Adrian Fisk Writer
Stephen Holford Writer
David Salisbury Writer
Caspian James Writer
Gabby Hutchinson Crouch Writer
James Bugg Writer
Max Davis Writer
Neil Turner Writer
Vivienne Riddoch Writer
Chris Collyer Writer
Craig Ainsley Writer
Joe Hampson Writer
Jane McCutcheon Writer
Ed Amsden Writer
Tom Coles Writer
GrĂ¡inne Maguire Script Editor
Sarah Campbell Script Editor
Daniel Smith Writer
Jamie Hastie Writer
John O'Neill Writer
Steve Nelson Writer
Mike Yeoman Writer
Charlie Mizon Writer
Neil Tollfree Writer
Carl Jones Writer
Patrick Lawless Writer
Ben Harris Writer
Steve Rose Writer
Wesley Henry Writer
Edward Tew Writer
Josh Cluderay Writer
Jonathan Stevenson Writer
Ian Jones Writer
Al Roberts Writer
Roger O'Sullivan Writer
Tim Cox (as Timothy Cox) Writer
Alexander Owen (as Alex Owen) Writer
Marcus Stewart Writer
James Carroll Writer
Marilyn Fountain Writer
Simon Heath Writer
Robert Langley Writer
Andrew Stitt Writer
Chris Deputy Writer
Ed Greenwood Writer
Rob Snellgrove Writer
James Rose Writer
Joe Flynn Writer
Richard Cook Writer
Robbie Ferguson Writer
Roz Ryan Writer
Adam Jaremko Writer
Steven Allen Writer
Dominic Johnson Writer
Ed Caruana Writer
Peter David Talman Writer
Mark Wilson Writer
Megan Brownrigg Writer
Matthew Hirons Writer
Mark Leatham Writer
Richard Green Writer
Lucias Malcolm Writer
Jason Jillings Writer
Daniel Brierley Writer
Andy Puke Writer
Johnathan Roper Writer
Production team
Arnab Chanda Producer
Charlie Perkins Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of another repeat

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?