BBC Audio Awards 2023 nominees

Thursday 22nd December 2022, 2:32pm

The shortlist for the BBC Audio Drama Awards 2023 has been revealed.

The nominations in the comedy categories are as follows:

Best Scripted Comedy (Longform)

Conversations From A Long Marriage. Image shows from L to R: Roger (Roger Allam), Joanna (Joanna Lumley)

Conversations From A Long Marriage

By: Jan Etherington. Producer: Claire Jones. BBC Studios.

Downing Street

The Downing Street Doppelganger

By: Jim Poyser. Producer: Gary Brown. BBC Audio Drama North.

Ken Cheng: Chinese Comedian. Ken Cheng. Copyright: BBC

Ken Cheng: Chinese Comedian

By: Ken Cheng. Producer: Rajiv Karia. BBC Studios.

Robin Ince. Copyright: Steve Best, Cosmic Shambles Network

Robin Ince's Reality Tunnel

By: Robin Ince. Producer: Carl Cooper. BBC Studios.

Rob Newman

Rob Newman On Air

By: Rob Newman. Producer: Jon Harvey. Naked Productions.

Tudur Owen: Where On Earth Is Anglesey?. Tudur Owen. Copyright: BBC

Tudur Owen: United Nations Of Anglesey

By: Tudur Owen. Producer: Richard Morris. BBC Studios.

Best Scripted Comedy (Sketch Show)

DMs Are Open. Image shows from L to R: Athena Kugblenu, Ali Shahalom

DMs Are Open

By Jas Bahia, Rebecca Bain, Chris Ballard, Paul Carroll, Cody Dahler, Neal Doran, Chris Douch, John Duckworth, David Duncan, Aidan Fitzmaurice, Mark Granger, Martin Hastie, Andrew Hornbuckle, Mikey J Hansekowitsch, David Keenan, Helena Langdon, Cameron Loxdale and Alfie Packham. Producers: Sadia Azmat and Rajiv Karia. BBC Studios.

Gemma Arrowsmith's Sketched Out. Gemma Arrowsmith

Gemma Arrowsmith's Sketched Out

By: Gemma Arrowsmith. Producer: Gwyn Rhys Davies. BBC Studios.

Please Use Other Door

Please Use Other Door

By: Kat Butterfield, Dan Audritt, Sophie Dickson, Laura Major, Rob Darke, Alex Nash, Sam South, Ed Amsden, Tom Coles, Cody Dahler, Toby Williams, Ed Tew, Anna Goodman, Imogen Andrews, Matt Harrison, Carwyn Blayney, Natasha Dhanraj, Alice Etches, Nathalie Antonia, Chris Ryman, Simon Alcock, Leigh Douglas, Chazz Redhead, Paul F Taylor, Jo Wiggins, Cameron Loxdale, Lewis Cook, Owen Petty, Tom Oxenham, Rebecca Heitlinger and Bill Dare. Producer: Bill Dare. BBC Studios.

Image shows from L to R: Charlie Dinkin, Zoë Tomalin


By: Charlie Dinkin and Zoe Tomalin. Producers: Benjamin Sutton and Andy Goddard. Daddy's SuperYacht with Hat Trick Podcasts.

The Skewer. Credit: Unusual Productions

The Skewer

By: Creator and producer Jon Holmes, Tony Churnside and contributing team. Unusual Productions.

Thanks A Lot, Milton Jones!. Milton (Milton Jones). Copyright: Pozzitive Productions

Thanks A Lot, Milton Jones!

By Milton Jones. James Cary and Dan Evans. Producer: David Tyler. Pozzitive.

The nominations across all categories can be seen on the BBC website

The winners will be announced on Sunday 19 March 2023 in a ceremony in the Radio Theatre at BBC Broadcasting House.

Share this page