British Comedy Guide

Rufus Hound.

My Teenage Diary

BBC Radio 4 chat show in which guests read their diaries. 41 episodes (7 series), 2009 - 2017. Stars Rufus Hound.

Another series is in development.

Rufus Hound.

My Teenage Diary

Radio 4 series in which guests read embarrassing extracts from their teenage diaries. Hosted by Rufus Hound

Chat Show
2009 - 2017
BBC Radio 4
41   (7 series)
Rufus Hound
Victoria Payne and Harriet Jaine

An 'intimate' BBC radio comedy show in which Rufus Hound gives comedians and other celebrities the chance to revisit their formative years by dusting off and reading out in public "their hormone-fuelled angst-ridden diaries".

Before they begin, the performer puts their diary excerpt into context by recounting the back-story and revealing how old they were when the extract was written, what year it was written and why it makes them cringe.

The series has a strong biographical element, unearthing hidden gems from the guest's life and revealing intimate details of their teenage experiences and personality.

Production data

Share this page