Mark Thomas - The Manifesto. Mark Thomas. Copyright: BBC
Mark Thomas - The Manifesto

Mark Thomas - The Manifesto

  • Radio stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2009 - 2013
  • 20 episodes (5 series)

Radio show in which comedian-activist Mark Thomas compiles a Manifesto for the People which he goes on to campaign for. Stars Mark Thomas.

Mark Thomas: The Manifesto - Series 5 Complete

In this fifth series, comedian and activist Mark Thomas travels to theatres around the country to compile a People's Manifesto using policies suggested by his studio audience. The ideas include applying the bedroom tax to MPs' second homes, re-nationalising the railways, stopping farmers from spray-painting sheep, and abandoning the recycling of plastic bottles. In addition, there are calls for low-cost housing, happier train carriages, novel road safety techniques, free public transport for NHS staff and the introduction of a global tax.

Not in the UK?

Fear not! Many items can still be ordered. Amazon in the UK delivers to many international territories, whilst their Australia, USA and Canada stores also supply many equivalent or imported items.

If you are in the North America, look out for US/Canadian flag icons on popular product listings for direct links.

If you order from a UK store, please note that the UK is in Region 2 and B, respectively, for DVDs and Blu-rays - check your player's compatibility, or look for multi-region products if you are located in another region.

If you are in Australia or New Zealand (DVD Region 4), note that almost all DVDs distributed in the UK by the BBC and 2entertain are encoded for both Region 2 and Region 4. The UK and Australasia are in the same Blu-ray region (B).

Share this page