Hamish And Dougal: You'll Have Had Your Tea. Image shows from L to R: Dougal (Graeme Garden), Hamish (Barry Cryer). Copyright: BBC.

Hamish And Dougal: You'll Have Had Your Tea

BBC Radio 4 sitcom. 18 episodes (3 series), 2002 - 2007. Stars Barry Cryer, Graeme Garden, Alison Steadman and Jeremy Hardy.

Series 3

1. Gambling Fever

First broadcast: Thursday 24th August 2006

Hamish becomes addicted to gambling, after winning a free Sporran Cosy in the Glen MacLottery.


2. There's Something About Mrs Naughtie

First broadcast: Thursday 31st August 2006

Mrs Naughtie gains a large inheritance from her mysterious Uncle Nab.


3. The Subsidence Adventure

First broadcast: Thursday 7th September 2006

Hamish and Dougal advertise their services as 'builders to the gentry'.


4. Inverurie Jones And The Thimble Of Doom

First broadcast: Thursday 14th September 2006

Treasure hunter Inverurie Jones has plundered the local museum.


5. Look Who's Stalking

First broadcast: Thursday 21st September 2006

The Laird appoints Hamish and Dougal as ghillies to a party of chums up for a week stalking in the Highlands. Unfortunately he is unable to take part himself, after an earlier stalking incident left him with a restraining order.


6. Porridge Votes

First broadcast: Thursday 28th September 2006

The Laird stands in the local by-election, and Hamish and Dougal decide to run against him.


Special: Burns Night

First broadcast: Thursday 25th January 2007

There is great excitement in the Glen as Hamish and Dougal propose their first ever Burns Night - a foreign tradition they plan to import to Scotland.


Buy Series 3