And The Winner Is.... Matt Lucas. Copyright: BBC
And The Winner Is...

And The Winner Is...

  • Radio chat show
  • BBC Radio 2
  • 2010 - 2011
  • 13 episodes (2 series)

Matt Lucas fronts this Radio 2 chat show in which the guests discuss the best, worst, funniest, ugliest and scariest things. Stars Matt Lucas.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 3

Matt is joined by Scottish comic Limmy, Holly Walsh and Marc Wootton.

Further details

Tonight's award categories include the Least Scary Tabloid Scare Story, the Most Fanciable Cartoon Character and the Ghastliest Hairstyle Since Hair Was Invented, as Matt Lucas once more hosts what he believes to be the most prestigious awards ceremony of the year.

The nominations are provided by guests Limmy (Glasgow comic Brian Limond), Holly Walsh and Marc Wootton - but the ultimate decision is down to the whim of the host. Who will walk off with their very own Lucas Award? Will it be Wile E Coyote or the hair of Marc Wootton, aged 14?

Broadcast details

Saturday 16th April 2011
BBC Radio 2
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 21st January 2012 10:30pm Radio 2

Cast & crew

Matt Lucas Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Brian Limond (as Limmy) Guest
Holly Walsh Guest
Marc Wootton Guest
Writing team
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Ashley Blaker Producer

Share this page