The Adventures Of Sexton Blake. Sexton Blake (Simon Jones). Copyright: Perfectly Normal Productions.

The Adventures Of Sexton Blake

BBC Radio 2 comedy drama. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2009. Stars Simon Jones, Wayne Forester, June Whitfield, Lorelei King and Felicity Duncan.

Series 1, Episode 5 - Doormat of Death

Sexton Blake, Tinker and Miss Terry make their way to mansion of the villainous Count Ivor Carlac, but it is not long before the come into contact with some booby traps. Well, a lot of booby traps in fact.

Broadcast details

Friday 28th August 2009
BBC Radio 2
15 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Simon Jones Sexton Blake
Wayne Forester Tinker
Felicity Duncan Miss Terry
Guest cast
Malcolm Brown Count Ivor Carlac
Graham Hoadly Mr Wilberforce
Writing team
Mil Millington (as Mr Millington) Writer
Jonathan Nash (as Mr Nash) Writer
Production team
Dirk Maggs Director
David Morley Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Composer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?