The Adventures Of Sexton Blake. Sexton Blake (Simon Jones). Copyright: Perfectly Normal Productions.

The Adventures Of Sexton Blake

BBC Radio 2 comedy drama. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2009. Stars Simon Jones, Wayne Forester, June Whitfield, Lorelei King and Felicity Duncan.

Series 1, Episode 3 - All Fired Up

Sexton and Tinker travel to the Hatchetings Hotel to find the man trying to kill Miss Beauchamp, only to find that he has been killed himself.

Broadcast details

Friday 14th August 2009
BBC Radio 2
15 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Simon Jones Sexton Blake
Wayne Forester Tinker
June Whitfield Mrs Bardell
Lorelei King Miss Elizabeth Mary-Louise Tarabelle Beauchamp
Felicity Duncan Miss Terry
Guest cast
Simon Treves Inspector Coutts
Malcolm Brown Murdering Jones
Graham Hoadly Clubber
Writing team
Mil Millington (as Mr Millington) Writer
Jonathan Nash (as Mr Nash) Writer
Production team
Dirk Maggs Director
David Morley Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Composer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?