The Adventures Of Sexton Blake. Sexton Blake (Simon Jones). Copyright: Perfectly Normal Productions.

The Adventures Of Sexton Blake

BBC Radio 2 comedy drama. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2009. Stars Simon Jones, Wayne Forester, June Whitfield, Lorelei King and Felicity Duncan.

Series 1, Episode 2 - A Clap Of Thunder

Miss Elizabeth Mary-Louise Tarabelle Beauchamp heirs Sexton Blake to help her save her life, but Sexton also has to deal with probably the worst murderer in the world.

Broadcast details

Friday 7th August 2009
BBC Radio 2
15 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Simon Jones Sexton Blake
Wayne Forester Tinker
June Whitfield Mrs Bardell
Lorelei King Miss Elizabeth Mary-Louise Tarabelle Beauchamp
Guest cast
Malcolm Brown Murdering Jones
Simon Treves An Unambitious Thug
Susan Sheridan Paperboy
Graham Hoadly Clubber
Writing team
Mil Millington (as Mr Millington) Writer
Jonathan Nash (as Mr Nash) Writer
Production team
Dirk Maggs Director
David Morley Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Composer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?