2022 Edinburgh Fringe

Chortle Student Comedy Award Final

Chortle Student Comedy Award Final
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31


33: Pleasance Courtyard
Room: Pleasance One

Show in Google Maps


Hundreds entered, 11 survive; now one rising stand-up star will be crowned Britain's funniest student. Previous winners include Joe Lycett, Simon Bird, Chris Ramsey, Phil Wang, Iain Stirling, Tom Rosenthal, Laura Lexx, Jamali Maddix and many more. Who'll be next? The final - as always - will be hosted by Fringe (and Taskmaster) legend Mark Watson. This year's finalists are Sascha LO, Hasan Al-Habib, Ethan Willmer-Anderson, Henry Shannon, Alex Mason, Jin Hao Li, Jack Dearnley, Charlie Humphrey, Stepan Mysko von Schultze, Caitriona Dowden, Henry Whaley.

Share this show



Press articles

Ten Edinburgh Fringe shows from former Chortle Student winners (mostly)

Winners and finalists of the Chortle Student Comedy Award so often go on to great things. Here are eight previous title-holders (plus one finalists up and a show we can guarantee will include a future champion) making their returns to Edinburgh this year...

Chortle, 25th July 2022


Date Time Venue
15th Aug 2022 22:00 Pleasance Courtyard (Pleasance One)

Share this page