Bad Blood Boils on Boards

These forums seem to be undergoing changes and are in danger of disappearing up their own derrieres as acrimony and ill-will is breaking out all over.

The clue is in the name is it not? Sitcom. That's why I signed on here.

And although I'd be the last to suggest that those interested in comedy writing and performance don't have valid opinions on other subjects, why we should want to give rein to them here puzzles me. The internet is strewn with countless million other sites where these debates would be at home.

I don't go into a shoe shop and ask for a pound of sausages - well not unless I'm a drummer I don't

There have been two threads recently that standing back from them have been little more than ill-tempered slanging matches and I see no real benefit in that. As a group of free thinking people we are bound to take different sides on any given topic.

I have yet to see the following discussion either in life, on the net or on telly.

PERSON # 1
I think this

PERSON # 2
I think that

PERSON # 1
You're wrong! This is correct.

PERSON # 2
You know? Come to think of it you're right. How could I have been so wrong and misguided? I've been a fool to myself over this. A bloomin' fool to myself. It's this for me from now on.

FADE

Gotta second that.

Is it not a coincidence that it started with the arrival of a certain user?

Quote: Leevil @ June 22, 2007, 3:10 PM

Is it not a coincidence that it started with the arrival of a certain user?

och, behave

If I post the thing you sent me below and say it shows you're a tosser, can I get that second warning, please?

"Yes, I am a moderator but I'm also just a normal user and sometimes I like to express my opinion as much as you do yours."