You're a writer? Really? Page 11

Quote: Aaron @ November 25 2008, 7:12 PM GMT

Yeah, with the VistaPrint ad on the back.

Nay, sir, hand designed.

Quote: Godot Taxis @ November 25 2008, 5:07 PM GMT

They ask me what my writing's about and I say: I can't tell you because all my stuff is under consideration.

Then they usually say - I don't want to read it, I just want a loose idea of what it's about.

I repeat my first answer.

Then they usually get a little bit impatient and say something like: Look, man, I'm a writer too. I'm not going to steal your stuff - I don't need any detail, jokes, character information - just give me a few words - say 'BBC Three sitcom set in a school' etc. They then give a quick description of something they've written.

I say Yeah, but your stuff isn't under consideration, my stuff is

At that point they usually wander off muttering 'small-statured ginger prick' or something similar.

F**ks sake mate get some hair dye and get it produced.

:)

Quote: Godot Taxis @ November 25 2008, 5:07 PM GMT

They ask me what my writing's about and I say: I can't tell you because all my stuff is under consideration.

Then they usually say - I don't want to read it, I just want a loose idea of what it's about.

I repeat my first answer.

Then they usually get a little bit impatient and say something like: Look, man, I'm a writer too. I'm not going to steal your stuff - I don't need any detail, jokes, character information - just give me a few words - say 'BBC Three sitcom set in a school' etc. They then give a quick description of something they've written.

I say Yeah, but your stuff isn't under consideration, my stuff is

At that point they usually wander off muttering 'small-statured ginger prick' or something similar.

Sly dig. That's the spirit.

Quote: Aaron @ November 25 2008, 7:12 PM GMT

Yeah, with the VistaPrint ad on the back.

That's mine - for amateurs only. Dave's a real pro.

Quote: David Chapman @ November 26 2008, 12:06 AM GMT