Series 1    Series 2    Christmas Specials   

Series 2 (2002)

1. Episode One

First Broadcast: Mon 30th September 2002

Two weeks after the announcement that Slough has been saved from the chop, it is merger day and six new employees arrive from Swindon along with Neil (who becomes David's dynamic new boss).

In-Depth Episode Guide

2. Episode Two

First Broadcast: Mon 7th October 2002

Staff appraisals cue secret confessions - Tim still harbours dreams of returning to university to study psychology, while Dawn reveals she always wanted to be a children's illustrator. Keith on the other hand reveals only the immense vacuity of his mind.

More Details

3. Episode Three

First Broadcast: Mon 14th October 2002

It's Trudy's birthday and in traditional highbrow office style she receives some sex toys, meanwhile David's radical new made-up business strategy of "team individuality" fails to impress Neil.

More Details

4. Episode Four

First Broadcast: Mon 21st October 2002

Tim and Rachel finally appear to have 'done the deed' and are confronted by a horrified Gareth, who is perhaps most upset by the realisation that he'd still like to 'do' Rachel even though she is now, as he so charmingly puts it, sloppy seconds.

More Details

5. Episode Five

First Broadcast: Mon 28th October 2002

It's Comic Relief Day, and the office is awash with wackiness. All 19 stone of Keith is squeezed into a bright yellow Ali G costume, Sheila has become Wonder Woman and Gareth is hopping on one leg.

In-Depth Episode Guide

6. Episode Six

First Broadcast: Mon 4th November 2002

Brent is made redundant. The news of his departure is not having the devastating effect on the office that he would have liked, but brighter things are on the horizon as Inside Paper are writing a feature on him.

More Details

Series 1    Series 2    Christmas Specials