Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Rhod Gilbert. Image credit: TalkbackThames.

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Rhod Gilbert is the new host

Now That's What I Call A Pop Quiz (Working Title); NMTB; Buzzcocks
Panel Show
1996 - 2014  (BBC Two)
284 (28 series)
Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Phill Jupitus, Sean Hughes, Bill Bailey, Noel Fielding
Adam Bostock-Smith, Fraser Steele, Pete Sinclair, Mark Burton, Jim Pullin, Simon Bullivant, Jeremy Simmonds, Shaun Pye, Kevin Day, Martin Trenaman, Dan Gaster
& British Broadcasting Corporation

Never Mind The Buzzcocks is a panel game that takes a satirical swipe at the world of popular music. Each edition features sarcastic humour and attacks on the current state of rock and pop music.

Originally hosted by Mark Lamarr, then Simon Amstell, and finally by Rhod Gilbert, the series has also undergone periods of guest hosts.

Phill Jupitus played team captain in all but one of the programme's episodes, with Sean Hughes his original regular opponent. Hughes was replaced by Bill Bailey, and later Noel Fielding. Guest team captains filled in during Series 22.