You're Only Young Twice. Image shows from L to R: Benny (Anthony Jackson), Matron (Adrienne Corri), Peter (Peter Copley), Reg (Leslie Dwyer), Giulio (Vic Wise). Copyright: Associated Television
You're Only Young Twice

You're Only Young Twice (1971)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1
  • 1971
  • 6 episodes (1 series)

The residents of Twilight Lodge are full of practical jokes and determined to grow old disgracefully - even if matron does try to spoil their fun. Stars Liam Redmond, Adrienne Corri, Peter Copley, George Woodbridge, Leslie Dwyer and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 1 - Home Sweet Homicide

Henry Armitage, ex-detective, arrives at Twilight Lodge in a state of denial. Unable to accept the fact that he could be in the home for good, he pretends he is investigating the mysterious circumstances surrounding the death of a former resident, Cuthbert Fogarty.

Broadcast details

Monday 5th July 1971
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Liam Redmond Henry Armitage
Adrienne Corri Matron
Peter Copley Peter
George Woodbridge Mark
Leslie Dwyer Reg
Vic Wise Giulio
Carmen Munroe Corrinna
Anthony Jackson Benny
Walter Swash Mr. Freestone
John Dolan Ambrose
Guest cast
Francis Wallis Parson
Writing team
Jack Trevor Story Writer
Philip Hinchcliffe Script Editor
Production team
David Askey Director
Shaun O'Riordan Producer
Stanley Mills Production Designer

Share this page