World Series Of Dating. Image shows from L to R: James Chetwyn-Talbot (Tom Price), Doyle McManus (Rob Riggle). Copyright: Lion Television.

World Series Of Dating

BBC Three comedy. 8 episodes (1 series) in 2012. Stars Tom Price, Rob Riggle, Thaila Zucchi and Bentley Kalu.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Monday 26th March 2012

Four distinctive and especially selective girls govern the 'datezone' as a number of guys try to last as long as they can over a dinner date.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Monday 2nd April 2012

One of the guys starts a food fight with the girls whilst a mahogany owl swoops into the datezone and begs the girls not to press the blowout button.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Monday 9th April 2012

The British boys try new tactics to win over our critical ladies - soup play and using words as an anaesthetic all appear.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Monday 16th April 2012

Doyle McManus has a run-in with the law, the girls get blowout button happy, and the worst violation of all - the cleavage violation - makes an appearance, but who do the wandering eyes belong to?


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Monday 23rd April 2012

Things get strange, with subjects for discussion including everything from favourite methods of transport to epileptic shirts, from the relative merits of camels and elephants to boys wondering how it would feel to be hit with high heels.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Monday 30th April 2012

The show begins with the sad news that dating legend Randy Cummings has died, aged 93. However, the sadness passes very quickly, as Doyle McManus realises he is now the world's number one dater, and things go downhill from there as the datezone witnesses everything from oenophilia to a dumping pact.


7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Tuesday 8th May 2012

James Chetwyn-Talbot finds love on the internet. Or so he thinks. Doyle is driven to physical agony by a Russian dater, another boy trots out possibly the worst joke ever and another becomes possibly the worst dater ever.


8. Finals

First broadcast: Tuesday 8th May 2012

It's the final, and Britain's Greatest Living Dater is crowned. Six show winners, plus wildcards Daniel and Chris, return for one more round of dating battle.

In-depth Guide