Vicious. Image shows from L to R: Violet (Frances de la Tour), Freddie (Ian McKellen), Mason (Philip Voss), Stuart (Derek Jacobi), Penelope (Marcia Warren), Ash (Iwan Rheon). Copyright: Brown Eyed Boy / Kudos Productions.


ITV sitcom starring Derek Jacobi and Ian McKellen. 14 episodes (2 series), 2013 - 2016. Stars Derek Jacobi, Ian McKellen, Frances de la Tour, Iwan Rheon and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Derek Jacobi Stuart
Ian McKellen Freddie
Frances de la Tour Violet
Iwan Rheon Ash
Marcia Warren Penelope
Philip Voss Mason
Writing team
Gary Janetti Writer
Production team
Ed Bye Director
Gary Reich Producer
Jane Featherstone Executive Producer (Series 1)
Gary Janetti Executive Producer
Mark Ravenhill Creator
Gary Janetti Creator

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see commissioner, editor, production designer & other: producer credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?