Twit Of The Year. Copyright: Boundless
Twit Of The Year

Twit Of The Year

  • TV panel show
  • Channel 4
  • 2013
  • 1 episode

Josh Widdicombe and a selection of celebrity and comic guests look back over the last year's events, through the prism of Twitter. Stars Josh Widdicombe, Marcus Brigstocke, Grace Dent, Joe Lycett, Katherine Ryan and more.

Key details

Panel Show
Channel 4
Josh Widdicombe, Marcus Brigstocke, Grace Dent, Joe Lycett, Katherine Ryan, David Schneider, James Acaster, Simon Evans and more
Ollie Bartlett
Kate Edmunds, Ed Sleeman, Sarah Pack, Leon Wilson, Patrick Holland and Kate Staples

Hosted by comic Josh Widdicome, Twit Of The Year takes a look back at 2013 to reveal the biggest social media gaffes and triumphs that got the nation talking and reminisces on how they were viewed, shared and retold online.

From celebrity misdemeanours and meltdowns to the unlikely events that set timelines alight, this show takes a raucous journey through the most shocking, memorable and talked-about moments of the past twelve months building to the naming of 2013's Twit of the Year.

Josh is joined by Marcus Brigstocke, Grace Dent, Joe Lycett and Katherine Ryan in the studio, with opinionated comedians and prolific tweeters providing comments via VT. Together they question what can be learnt from the most funny, cringe-worthy and downright stupid comments made in 140 characters.

With so many contenders to choose from, who will be crowned Twit of The Year 2013?

Note: Jack Dee was originally announced as the host of this format. Justin Bieber was named Twit Of The Year.

Additional details


Broadcast details

First broadcast
Monday 30th December 2013 at 10pm on Channel 4
Episode length
90 minutes
All previous repeats
  • Monday 6th January 2014 at 1:00am on 4seven
  • Saturday 4th January 2014 at 2:55am on 4seven

Share this page