Truth Seekers. Image shows from L to R: Astrid (Emma D'Arcy), Gus (Nick Frost), Elton (Samson Kayo)
Truth Seekers

Truth Seekers

  • TV sitcom
  • Amazon Prime Video
  • 2020
  • 8 episodes (1 series)

Sitcom about part-time paranormal investigators. Stars Nick Frost, Samson Kayo, Emma D'Arcy, Malcolm McDowell, Susan Wokoma and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 7 - The Hinckley Boy

Having realised the truth about his partner, Gus tricks his Elton into a trip to his childhood home to confront his past. As Toynbee's evil plan draws closer to its conclusion, the Truth Seekers come to understand what he's up to and that it's up to them to stop him. Time's not on their side - the eclipse is almost here. And Richard has gone missing...

Broadcast details

Friday 30th October 2020
Amazon Prime Video
26 minutes, 11 seconds

Cast & crew

Nick Frost Gus
Samson Kayo Elton
Emma D'Arcy Astrid
Malcolm McDowell Richard
Susan Wokoma Helen
Simon Pegg Dave
Julian Barratt Dr Peter Toynbee
Taj Atwal Elara
Guest cast
Denise Stephenson Astrid's Mother
Ohonmi Osemwekha Christina
Isaiah Chambers Lionel
Mike Beckingham Bjorn
Dan Tetsell Paul White
Scarlet Grace Charlotte White
Rosalie Craig Emily
Writing team
Simon Pegg Writer
Nick Frost Writer
Nat Saunders Writer
James Serafinowicz Writer
Production team
Jim Field Smith Director
Richard Webb Producer
Miles Ketley Executive Producer
Jim Field Smith Executive Producer
Nick Frost Executive Producer
Simon Pegg Executive Producer
Nat Saunders Executive Producer
James Serafinowicz Executive Producer
Lauriel Martin Line Producer
Claire Finbow Associate Producer
Emma Bell Development Producer
Steve Ackroyd Editor
Julian Nagel Production Designer
Sally Broome Casting Director
Arthur Mulhern Director of Photography
Wiz Francis Costume Designer
Nicola Coleman Make-up Designer
Robin Foster Composer
Samuel Morley Graphics
Kate Trevessey Graphics
Peter Griffiths 1st Assistant Director
Tony Gibson Sound Designer
Jamie Wolpert Development Producer

Share this page