Thin Ice. Image shows from L to R: Barbara (Marian McLoughlin), Jeanette (Deborah Findlay). Copyright: Phil McIntyre Entertainment.

Thin Ice

BBC Two sitcom about ice skaters. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2006. Stars Deborah Findlay, Marian McLoughlin, Caroline Strong, Ian Ashpitel and others.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Tuesday 28th February 2006

A problematic pigeon threatens to ruin the heats of the British championship at the Derby Ice Bowl.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Tuesday 7th March 2006

Jeanette's Junior Penguins skateathon is scuppered by Barbara.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Tuesday 14th March 2006

Rocky becomes the new sponsor of the ice hockey team, the Derby Devils, but his decision to rename the squad and kit them out with a brand-new strip before their big game with the Peterborough Piranhas doesn't really suit their macho image.

In-depth Guide

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Tuesday 21st March 2006

Roy is showing a valuator around the rink when curling club captain Les Drummond dies suddenly on the ice. Deeply affected, Roy generously decides to host a memorial service for his old friend.

In-depth Guide

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Tuesday 28th March 2006

The sudden closure of Whitley Bay Ice Rink sees the Derby Ice Bowl in line to host the British championships. So why is Barbara in a foul mood?

In-depth Guide

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Tuesday 4th April 2006

As Trisha prepares for the championships, Roy is dismayed to learn of Rocky's real plans for the site.

In-depth Guide