The Midnight Beast. Image shows from L to R: Dru (Andrew Wakely), Stef (Stefan Abingdon), Ash (Ashley Horne). Copyright: Warp Films / Cuba Comedy.

The Midnight Beast

E4 sitcom. 12 episodes (2 series), 2012 - 2014. Stars Stefan Abingdon, Andrew Wakely, Ashley Horne, Ryan Pope, Sophie Wu, Simon Farnaby, Julia Deakin and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Stefan Abingdon Stef
Andrew Wakely Dru
Ashley Horne Ash
Ryan Pope Chevy (Series 1)
Sophie Wu Zoe
Simon Farnaby Sloman
Julia Deakin Sylvia (Series 2)
Esther Smith Ronnie (Series 2)
Ria Zmitrowicz Hope (Series 2)
Writing team
Jason Hazeley Writer (Series 1)
Nathan Auerbach Writer (Series 2)
Daniel Berg Writer (Series 2)
Daran Johnson Writer (Series 2)
Joe Parham Writer (Series 2)
Joel Morris Writer (Series 1)
Tom Edge Writer
Stefan Abingdon Writer
Andrew Wakely Writer
Ashley Horne Writer
Tom Edge Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Ben Gregor Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Andrew Ellard Script Editor (Series 1)
Production team
Ben Gregor Director (Series 1)
Al Campbell Director (Series 2)
Mary Burke Series Producer (Series 1)
James Dean Producer (Series 2)
Robin Gutch Executive Producer
Alex Marshall Executive Producer (Series 1)
Cathy Mason Executive Producer
Rachel Mason Executive Producer
Mary Burke Executive Producer (Series 2)

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see commissioner, editor & production designer credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?