The Lenny Henry Show. Image shows from L to R: Winston (Vas Blackwood), Delbert Wilkins (Lenny Henry). Copyright: BBC.

The Lenny Henry Show (1987)

BBC One sitcom about a self-styled superstar. 12 episodes (2 series), 1987 - 1988. Stars Lenny Henry, Vas Blackwood, Ellen Thomas, Michael Mears and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Lenny Henry Delbert Wilkins
Vas Blackwood Winston
Ellen Thomas Rose Wilkins
Michael Mears Alex
Gina McKee Julie
Naim Khan (as Naim Kahn) Wazim
Malcolm Rennie Sergeant Lillie
Pip Torrens PC Monkhouse (Series 1)
Louis Mahoney Jake (Series 1)
Nimmy March Claudette (Series 2 & 1)
Trevor Laird Trevor (Series 2)
Writing team
Stan Hey Writer
Andrew Nickolds Writer
Kim Fuller Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geoff Posner Director
Geoff Posner Producer
Colin Jones Editor (Series 1)
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Graham Lough Production Designer
Paul Munting Production Designer (Series 1)
Joe Dworniak Composer
Duncan Bridgeman Composer (Series 2)

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see make-up designer, costume designer & lighting designer credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?