State Of The Union. Image shows from L to R: Scott (Brendan Gleeson), Ellen (Patricia Clarkson)
State Of The Union

State Of The Union (2019)

  • TV comedy drama
  • BBC Two
  • 2019 - 2022
  • 20 episodes (2 series)

Comedy series about the woes of a couple embarking on marital therapy. Stars Rosamund Pike, Chris O'Dowd, Brendan Gleeson, Patricia Clarkson and Esco Jouléy

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 6 - Nigel And Naomi

State Of The Union. Tom (Chris O'Dowd)
Presumptive predictions about their personal futures result in an offbeat agreement.

Broadcast details

Sunday 22nd September 2019
10 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 14th August 2020 10:30pm BBC2

Cast & crew

Rosamund Pike Louise
Chris O'Dowd Tom
Guest cast
Janet Amsden Older Wife
Jeff Rawle Older Husband
Writing team
Nick Hornby Writer
Production team
Stephen Frears Director
Amy Jackson Producer
Nick Hornby Executive Producer
Stephen Frears Executive Producer
Jamie Laurenson Executive Producer
Hakan Kousetta Executive Producer
Iain Canning Executive Producer
Emile Sherman Executive Producer
Louise Killin Line Producer
Lucien Clayton Editor
Alice Normington Production Designer
Leo Davis Casting Director
Lissy Holm Casting Director
Mike Eley Director of Photography
Consolata Boyle Costume Designer
Lesley Smith Make-up Designer
Roger Eno Composer
Neil Wallace 1st Assistant Director

Share this page