State Of The Union. Image shows from L to R: Scott (Brendan Gleeson), Ellen (Patricia Clarkson)
State Of The Union

State Of The Union (2019)

  • TV comedy drama
  • BBC Two
  • 2019 - 2022
  • 20 episodes (2 series)

Comedy series about the woes of a couple embarking on marital therapy. Stars Rosamund Pike, Chris O'Dowd, Brendan Gleeson, Patricia Clarkson and Esco Jouléy

Key cast & crew credits

Rosamund Pike Louise (Series 1)
Chris O'Dowd Tom (Series 1)
Brendan Gleeson Scott (Series 2)
Patricia Clarkson Ellen (Series 2)
Esco Jouléy Jay (Series 2)
Writing team
Nick Hornby Writer (Series 1)
Production team
Stephen Frears Director (Series 1)
Amy Jackson Producer (Series 1)
Nick Hornby Executive Producer (Series 1)
Stephen Frears Executive Producer (Series 1)
Jamie Laurenson Executive Producer (Series 1)
Hakan Kousetta Executive Producer (Series 1)
Iain Canning Executive Producer (Series 1)
Emile Sherman Executive Producer (Series 1)
Louise Killin Line Producer (Series 1)
Lucien Clayton Editor (Series 1)
Alice Normington Production Designer (Series 1)
Leo Davis Casting Director (Series 1)
Lissy Holm Casting Director (Series 1)
Mike Eley Director of Photography (Series 1)
Consolata Boyle Costume Designer (Series 1)
Lesley Smith Make-up Designer (Series 1)
Roger Eno Composer (Series 1)
Neil Wallace 1st Assistant Director (Series 1)

Share this page

Promoted video