Roger + The Rottentrolls

ITV sitcom. 36 episodes (4 series), 1996 - 2000.

Roger + The Rottentrolls - The Complete Series 1-4

Roger + The Rottentrolls - The Complete Series 1-4

A thousand years ago, in a very strange valley where the rocks are all slightly mad, Merlin was trying to create a ski resort for King Arthur, when he picked up some strange Norwegian trolls in a snow cloud....Ever since, they waited for their mystical leader whose name they found carved in a rock - Roger Was Ere. So one day, when Roger Becket from Cowgill stopped at the bottom of the valley and shouted 'Roger Was Here' - from that moment on, he was King of the Rottentrolls!

The BAFTA award winning (1997 Best Children's Entertainment Show) children's comedy TV series was first broadcast on 13 September 1996 and ran for four series, ending on 25 February 2000.

Written by Tim Firth (Calendar Girls) and narrated by Martin Clunes (Doc Martin) this classic series starred Nick Barber (The Spanish Princess) as Roger and Holly Grainger (Strike, The Capture) as his little stepsister Kate.

First released: Monday 9th March 2020


  • New interview with Tim Firth

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay