Pls Like. Liam (Liam Williams). Copyright: Left Bank Pictures
Pls Like

Pls Like

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Three
  • 2017 - 2021
  • 18 episodes (3 series)

Mockumentary starring Liam Williams as a man learning how to become a YouTube star. Also features Tim Key, Emma Sidi, Jon Pointing, Arnab Chanda, Tom Stourton and more.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 1 - The Hosts

Pls Like. Image shows from L to R: DumpGhost (Tom Stourton), Millipede (Emma Sidi). Copyright: Left Bank Pictures
Liam finds out about 'The Likeys', a new award ceremony designed to promote positivity in the vlogosphere.

Further details

Liam finds out about 'The Likeys', a new award ceremony designed to promote positivity in the vlogosphere. But when Award cohosts and superstar vloggers Millipede and Charlie South break up, James Wirm appoints the madly popular (and madly controversial) vlogger DumpGhost to replace a lovesick Charlie. This publicity-seeking move quickly backfires ever when DumpGhost makes an Islamophobic joke at the Awards launch event and immediately turns the 'celebration of positivity' into a glittery, brightly coloured sh*tstorm.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 25th September 2018
BBC Three
16 minutes, 12 seconds


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 28th September 2018 11:25pm BBC1

Cast & crew

Liam Williams Liam
Tim Key James Wirm
Emma Sidi Millipede
Jon Pointing (as Jonathan Pointing) Charlie South
Arnab Chanda Hen
Tom Stourton DumpGhost
Shivani Thussu Dina Discourse
Guest cast
Hammed Animashaun Johnny Jackson
Grace Hogg-Robinson Chelsea
Natasia Demetriou Tingle Maid
Anya McKenna Bruce Mini Millipede
Writing team
Liam Williams Writer
Olly Cambridge Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Tom Kingsley Director
Rupert Majendie Producer
Jenna Jones Executive Producer
James De Frond Executive Producer
Olly Cambridge Associate Producer
Harry Munday Line Producer
Liam Williams Associate Producer
Jason Boxall Editor
Maxwell Fine Production Designer
Will Hanke Director of Photography
Lucy Williams Costume Designer
Nicola Schuller Make-up Designer
Marc Robert Robillard Composer
Jay Cabrera Composer
Alex Moody Commissioning Editor

Share this page